

IBEW Local 77 2018 General Election Endorsements

YOUR VOTE is YOUR VOICE!

Our Union's activities go beyond the daily work of grievance handling, contract negotiations, and organizing. So much of what we do is directly affected by the politics in our counties, cities, state, and federal governments. Our rights as working people and Union members are under constant challenge from a wide variety of groups who oppose our interests.

Elected officials make decisions every day that affect us all as workers. Successful political engagement can influence what happens to us at home and on the job. And, you know what? A lack

of success in politics can also influence us - in a bad way. With or without our involvement, there will be still be elections and legislation being created. Those elected will determine the fate of the labor movement and what goes on in own backyards. Either we are involved in the process by voting and help shape the outcome... or we sit on the couch on Election Day and let them do it for us.

How we **POWER** up our lives is up to you. The **POWER** is in Your Hands!

Our political action committee helps pro-labor, proworking family candidates get elected, so they can go to Washington/Idaho State to support IBEW jobs. Supporting Initiatives and issues that affect working families. The IBEW Local 77 Joe Murphy PAC is not partisan and neither is our fight. Our struggle is for jobs and we seek support from both sides of the aisle.



The International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local Union 77 Joe Murphy Political Action Committee endorses the candidates and ballot measures listed on the following pages.

Please vote as if your future depends on it... because it does!

If you do not see your area on the list, please contact Political Action Director Sean Bagsby at (206) 639-0748 or seanbagsby@ibew77.com. Thank you for voting!

U.S. Congress

Maria Cantwell- Senate, Washington Suzan DelBene- House, Washington 1st CD Rick Larsen- House, Washington 2nd CD Carolyn Long- House, Washington 3rd CD Christine Brown- House, Washington 4th CD

Aaron Swisher- House, Idaho 2nd CD

Lisa Brown- House, Washington 5th CD Derek Kilmer- House, Washington 6th CD Pramila Jayapal- House, Washington 7th CD Kim Schrier- House, Washington 8th CD Adam Smith- House, Washington 9th CD Denny Heck- House, Washington 10th CD

Idaho State Races

Paulette Jordan- Governor

Rebecca Schroeder- 4th LD, House A **Jake Ellis-** 15th LD, House B

Mathew Erpelding- 19th LD, House A Michelle Stennet- 26th LD, Senate Chris Abernathy- 29th LD, House A

Washington State Judicial Elections

STATE SUPREME COURT
Susan Owens- Position 2
Steve Gonzalez- Position 8

Sheryl Gordon McCloud- Position 9

Washington State Ballot Measures

SUPPORT Initiative 1000 a statewide initiative to the Legislature (not on November ballots) to make Affirmative Action a state law which promotes diversity, equity & inclusion in public education, public employment and public contracting for qualified women, veterans, the disabled and people of color, without the use of quotas.

SUPPORT Initiative 1634 – the ballot initiative prohibits local governments from enacting taxes on groceries.

Washington State Local Elections

CHELAN COUNTY PUD COMMISSIONER
Daryn Klinginsmith- Position 2

FRANKLIN COUNTY COMMISSIONER
Zahra Roach- Position 3

GRANT COUNTY PUD COMMISSIONER Nelson Cox

GRAYS HARBOR PUD COMMISSIONER
Arie Callaghan- Position 1

JEFFERSON COUNTY PUD COMMISSIONER
Dan Toepper- Position 3

PACIFIC COUNTY PUD COMMISSIONER

Debbie Oakes- Position 2 Don Pape- Position 2

SNOHOMISH COUNTY PUD COMMISSIONER
Sid Logan- District 1

SPOKANE COUNTY TREASURER David Green

Washington State Legislature

Sasha Bentley-Feinberg- House 1

Gina Mosbrucker- House 2

Rebecca Francik- House 2

16th LD

17th LD 39th LD 1st LD 29th LD Tanisha Harris- House 1 Derek Stanford- House 1 Steve Conway- Senate Claus Joens-Senate Shelley Kloba- House 2 Damion Jiles- House 2 Melanie Morgan- House 1 Ivan Lewis- House 1 Steve Kirby- House 2 Eric Halvorson- House 2 2nd LD Anneliese Feld- House 1 Chris Thobaben- House 1 30th LD 40th LD Kathy Gillespie- House 2 Mark Miloscia- Senate Debra Lekanoff- House 1 3rd LD Mike Pellicciotti- House 1 Marcus Riccelli- House 1 19th LD Kristine Reeves- House 2 41st LD Timm Ormsby- House 2 Erin Frasier- House 1 Tana Senn- House 1 Brian Blake- House 2 31st LD My-Linh Thai- House 2 Victoria Mena- House 2 4th LD Ted Cummings- House 1 20th LD 42th LD Mary May- House 2 Richard Debolt- House 1 32nd LD Pinky Vargas- Senate **Brennan Bailey- House 2** Maralyn Chase- Senate 5th LD Cindy Ryu- House 1 43rd LD Bill Ramos- House 1 21st LD Lauren Davis- House 2 Jamie Pedersen- Senate Lisa Callan- House 2 Marko Liias- Senate Nicole Macri- House 1 Strom Peterson- House 1 33rd LD Frank Chopp- House 2 Lillian Ortiz-Self- House 2 Karen Keiser- Senate 6th LD Jessa Lewis- Senate Tina Orwall- House 1 44th LD Kay Murano- House 1 22nd LD Mia Gregerson-House 2 Steve Hobbs- Senate John Lovick- House 1 David Wilson- House 2 Laurie Dolan- House 1 Jared Mead- House 2 Beth Doglio- House 2 34th LD 7th LD Shannon Braddock- Senate Karen Hardy- Senate 45th LD 23rd LD Eileen Cody- House- 1 Randall Michaelis- House 1 Sherry Appleton- House 1 Manka Dhingra- Senate Joe Fitzgibbon- House 2 Michael Bell- House 2 Drew Hanson- House 2 Roger Goodman- House 1 35th LD 9th LD 24th LD 46th LD Irene Bowling- Senate Jenn Goulet- House 1 Mike Chapman- House 1 David Frockt- Senate James Thomas- House 1 Matthew Sutherland- House 2 Steve Tharinger- House 2 Gerry Pollet- House 1 David Daggett- House 2 Javier Valdez- House 2 10th LD 25th LD 36th LD Scott McMullen- House 1 Julie Door- House 1 47th LD Reuven Carlyle- Senate Dave Paul- House 2 Brian Duthie- House 2 Mona Das- Senate Noel Frame- House 1 Debra Entenmann- House 1 Gael Tarleton- House 2 26th LD 11th LD Pat Sullivan- House 2 Zack Hudgins- House 1 **Emily Randall-** Senate Steven Bergquist- House 2 Connie Fitzpatrick- House 1 48th LD Rebecca Saldaña- Senate Joy Stanford- House 2 Patty Kuderer- Senate Sharon Tomiko Santos- House 1 Vandana Slater- House 1 Eric Pettigrew- House 2 27th LD Sylvia Hammond- House 2 Amy Walen- House 2 Laurie Jenkins- House 1 38th LD 14th LD Jake Fey- House 2 49th LD John McCoy- Senate

opeiu8 afl-cio revised 10/23/2018 page 3

Mari Leavitt- House 1 Christine Kilduff- House 2 June Robinson- House 1

Mike Sells- House 2

Sharon Wylie- House 1

Monica Stonier- House 2